Skip to content

Nico Weber Kwartett

The Nico Weber Kwartett is a young german jazz ensemble with Maxim Burtsev on piano, Jakob Jäger on double bass, Leo Ebert on drums and is lead, by the trumpet player Nico Weber. The bandleaders compositions show personality in its own signature. Distinctive melodies intertwine with interesting band textures and create interesting multi layered and vast compositions. The idea of connecting the tradition and new ideas create a large variety of soundscapes and emotions on stage.

Nico Weber tp
Maxim Burtsev p
Jakob Jäger b
Leo Ebert dr

(C) Nico Weber